enfrdeplesuk
Search find 4120    tg2 f2 lin2 in2 X icon 3 y2  p2 tik steam2

Heaven Benchmark DirectX 11

The generation of AMD graphics chips from the Evergreen family is already available to users in at least two price ranges - medium and high. The Radeon HD 5800 series in terms of performance differs significantly from the Radeon HD 5700 line, but at the same time, they have one common property - support for all functions from the DirectX 11 API set (more about this progressive API from Microsoft is described in our material). However, there is support, but there are still very few gaming applications that use DirectX 11. Of course, this is a matter of time, but I really want to look at the same hardware tessellation now.

Unigine Corp. announced the first benchmark with support for DirectX 11 - Heaven Benchmark. This software product to some extent poses a challenge to Futuremark, which has not yet presented its product for the new API. Heaven Benchmark is based on the Unigine engine, providing support for both DirectX 9/10/11 and OpenGL. Brief characteristics of the new product are as follows:

  • Benchmark mode;
  • Polygon display mode.
  • Using tessellation technology;
  • SSAO (Screen-Space Ambient Occlusion) algorithm;
  • The ability to take a walk through the virtual world of Heaven Benchmark;
  • Cloud generation occurs according to a new physically accurate algorithm.

Before proceeding directly to testing, we suggest using a few screenshots to get acquainted with the capabilities of tessellation technology.

Heaven Benchmark DirectX 11: first impressions

When tessellation is turned on, the picture becomes completely different. The first thing that catches your eye is the tiles. Moreover, not only has it become more voluminous, or rather, more realistic, it also casts a shadow correctly. The chimney has also been transformed, as has the brickwork. Overall, all looks much more believable.

Heaven Benchmark DirectX 11: first impressions

Another remarkable screenshot. Pay attention to the bolts. Now this is not just a texture, but an object. The corrugated hose looks new, and its shadow has changed its shape. The “correct” tiles are drawn in the background. And now a series of screenshots that will show how such beauty is achieved.

Heaven Benchmark DirectX 11: first impressions

The number of polygons with tessellation enabled is simply amazing.

Russian Chinese (Simplified) English French German Ukrainian

Вулкан


найти
A- A A+

Heaven Benchmark DirectX 11

Поколение графических чипов AMD семейства Evergreen уже доступно пользователям как минимум в двух ценовых диапазонах – среднем и высоком. Серия Radeon HD 5800 в плане производительности значительно отличается от линейки Radeon HD 5700, но вместе с тем, у них есть одно общее свойство – поддержка всех функций из набора API DirectX 11 (подробнее об этом прогрессивном API от Microsoft рассказано в нашем материале). Однако поддержка есть, но вот игровых приложений, использующих DirectX 11, пока очень мало. Разумеется, это вопрос времени, но все же так хочется уже сейчас взглянуть на ту же аппаратную тесселяцию.

Компания Unigine Corp. анонсировала первый бенчмарк с поддержкой DirectX 11 - Heaven Benchmark. Данный программный продукт в какой-то степени бросает вызов компании Futuremark, которая еще не представила свой продукт под новый API. В основе Heaven Benchmark лежит движок Unigine, обеспечивающий поддержку как DirectX 9/10/11, так и OpenGL. Краткие характеристики новинки выглядят следующим образом:

  • Режим бенчмарка;
  • Режим отображения полигонов.
  • Использование технологии тесселяции;
  • Алгоритм SSAO (Screen-Space Ambient Occlusion);
  • Возможность совершения прогулки по виртуальному миру Heaven Benchmark;
  • Генерация облаков происходит согласно новому физически точному алгоритму.

Перед тем, как перейти непосредственно к тестированию, предлагаем на примере нескольких скриншотов познакомиться с возможностями технологии тесселяции.

Heaven Benchmark DirectX 11: первые впечатления

При включенной тесселяции картинка становится совершенно иной. Первое, что бросается в глаза, так это черепица. Причем она не только стала более объемной, вернее, реалистичной, так еще и правильно отбрасывает тень. Преобразился и дымоход, а также кирпичная кладка. В целом, все выглядит намного правдоподобнее.

Heaven Benchmark DirectX 11: первые впечатления

Еще один примечательный скриншот. Обратите внимание на болты. Теперь это не просто текстура, а объект. По-новому выглядит гофрированный шланг, причем и тень от него изменила свою форму. На заднем плане прорисовывается "правильная" черепица. А теперь серия скриншотов, которые покажут, каким же путем достигается такая красота.

Heaven Benchmark DirectX 11: первые впечатления

Число полигонов при включенной тесселяции просто поражает.

 

Для того чтобы оставлять комментарии Вам нужно пройти авторизацию

Google Перепроверить настройки