enfrdeplesuk
Search find 4120    tg2 f2 lin2 in2 X icon 3 y2  p2 tik steam2

Mass Effect 2007 APU test

1

Mass Effect 2007

Release date: September 25, 2009
Genre: RPG (Rogue/Action) | 3D | 3rd Person
developer: Bioware Corporation and Demiurge Studios

In 2148, artifacts of an ancient civilization were first discovered on Mars. Decades of research later, Earth scientists were finally able to fully understand the technology of aliens, which provided a major breakthrough in the technological development of our planet - space and time were conquered by humans, flights to distant star systems became possible. Humanity emerged from its cradle and came into contact with other civilizations of the Galaxy... Almost forty years have passed since the discoveries on Mars. The Alliance of Systems is a dynamically developing interstellar state. The ship "Normandy" - the most modern starship of the Alliance is sent on its first mission. Your name is Shepard, you are assigned as an officer on this ship. Your journey across the Galaxy begins...

2

This subsection of our review highlights the main graphical aspects of this game. Particular attention is paid to the version of the graphics engine used, the version of the API used, graphic settings and the quality of development of the main visual aspects.

3

Mass Effect is supported by major Windows operating systems, which include Windows XP/Vista, Windows 7 and Windows 8/10. Other operating systems are not currently supported by developers and will not receive support. 

steam 

Priority and main graphics API for Mass Effect is DirectX 9.

4

Bulletstorm is based on the Mass Effect game engine. UE3 was designed with personal computers using modern rendering systems (DirectX 9/11 and OpenGL 2/3) and current generation consoles in mind. Due to the widespread use of multiprocessor systems, the engine uses two parallel main threads - the main thread (responsible primarily for gameplay) and the rendering thread.

 Bioshock 2016 09 18 16 25 15 898

In addition to the two main threads, secondary threads can be called, which perform one-time tasks. There is now support for multi-threaded dynamic data loading (streaming), for example, loading a “location” directly while moving around it in order to save resources. The updated graphics engine supports most modern technologies, including HDR, per-pixel lighting, dynamic shadows, shader model 4, geometry shaders. The graphics pipeline itself was transferred to the control of shaders. The Karma physical subsystem was abandoned in favor of another one called PhysX from NVIDIA. Later, NVIDIA released a set of additional libraries for the game, allowing you to use all the capabilities of the physical system (such as the “liquid” or fabric effect). The FaceFX mechanism is responsible for the animation of the characters' faces.

Updated EAX version to 5th. Added SpeedTree support for tree generation. The emphasis was placed on additive geometry, but support for subtractive geometry was not abandoned. The disadvantage of subtractive geometry is primarily the much longer lighting calculation. A new UnrealEd editor has been introduced, rewritten using wxWidgets.  

6

The difference between AMD and Intel solutions is almost invisible.

3

Test configuration
test stands

Intel Core i7-4770K

Intel Core i7-5775C

Intel Core i7-6700K

AMD A10-Series A10-7850K

AMD A10-Series A10-7870K

8 Gb DDR3-2666 Kingston HyperX Predator

ASUS A88X-PRO

Asus Z87-A

Asus H97-PLUS

Asus H110M-C

Multimedia equipment Samsung 2333T LS23CMZKFZ
Software configuration
Operating system Windows 10 Pro
Graphics driver

Intel Iris and HD Graphics Driver for Windows 15.36.14.64.4080

AMD Radeon Software Crimson Edition Display Driver 17.4.1

Monitoring program

MSI Afterburner v4.2

FRAPS 

 
Configurations were tested with MSI Afterburner. The purpose of the test is to determine how platforms from different manufacturers behave under the same conditions. The average and minimum FPS were taken as performance indicators. Below is a video of the test segment:
 
              

Our APUs were tested at resolution 1680x1050 with high quality settings graphics allowed by the game. The real resolution of 16x9 is not activated in the game for some reason, the maximum is 1680x1050...

3 4

Settings

Testing at high quality settings 1680x1050

FPS 

AMD is slightly better suited for comfortable gaming...

15

msi

Testing of video memory consumed by the game was carried out by the program MSI Afterburner. The indicator was based on results on systems  Core i 7 5775С and AMD A10-7870K for separate screen displays 1920x1080 with high quality settings.

Testing at high memory GPU quality settings 

VRAM 

At a resolution of 1280x720, APU video memory consumption is 350 MB of video memory. 

3 5

Loading of processor cores at high quality settings 1680x1050 % 

me p 

When using built-in graphics solutions, the game can support up to 8 computing threads. 

17

 SD 1

The test was carried out on the basic configurations of Core i 7 5775C and AMD A10-7870K with 8 GB DDR3/4 2666 MGz pre-installed memory. The RAM test on the entire system was carried out without launching third-party applications (browsers, etc.).

Testing system RAM consumption 

RAM 

If there is a system with Core i 7 5775C game consumes 4.5 gigabytes of RAM. If there is a system based AMD A10-7870K RAM consumption of all RAM was 2.5 gigabytes. 

4

AMD Seasonic 40 years logo nvidia

5




 Evaluation test 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 83% [16 vote(s)]



Intel Rating  1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 23% [19 vote(s)]



AMD rating 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 82% [20 vote(s)]

People participating in this conversation

Comments (10)

This comment was made by the moderator on the site

Posted by sergtrav:

I played ME1 on HD4850, there were no 10-20fps at maximum settings.
So the HD4850 ​​is far from a budget solution with 256-bit memory, which is twice as fast as the APU in terms of memory. (:Posted by sergtrav:
Ok, let it be 3 times weaker, which should give 40-60fps on the APU, and not 10-20.
As far as I remember, DX9 applications do not particularly favor the L1 cache of AMD modular processors, plus compilers that supported new AMD instructions appeared after 2011 (GCC4.5/4.7 + Visual C++ 2010SP1), so deny the fact that the bottleneck is also the processor The APU part is meaningless, since the last time the game was updated was only in 2009.

This comment was made by the moderator on the site

Posted by lighteon:

This is no longer the level of cards with DDR3 memory, but the level of budget accelerators with GDDR5.
I played ME1 on HD4850, there were no 10-20fps at maximum settings.Posted by lighteon:
BoinareXTX VS Spectre twice as weak based on the numbers from techpowerup, which is judged by gigaflops (considering that both cores are GCN1.1, the comparison is more than appropriate) + memory... 27Gbit VS 104Gbit is almost 4 times slower... Bottom line. Twice slower than GPU, almost 4 times slower than memory. (:
Ok, let it be 3 times weaker, which should give 40-60fps on the APU, and not 10-20.

This comment was made by the moderator on the site

BoinareXTX VS Spectre twice as weak based on the numbers from techpowerup, which is judged by gigaflops (considering that both cores are GCN1.1, the comparison is more than appropriate) + memory... 27Gbit VS 104Gbit is almost 4 times slower... Bottom line. Twice slower than GPU, almost 4 times slower than memory. (:

This comment was made by the moderator on the site

Posted by sergtrav:

[quote name="lighteon"]I am absolutely sure that this two-module device is superior in all respects to any Athlon 64 and Core2, on which everyone played ME1 at release and did not experience any performance problems at all.
That's why I repeat: So the resolution is 1050r. Certainly. This is no longer the level of cards with DDR3 memory, but the level of budget accelerators with GDDR5.

This comment was made by the moderator on the site

Posted by lighteon:

Well, was the 260X not paired with a 2nd modular unit on the Steamroller architecture in a DX9 game? (:
I am absolutely sure that this two-module device is superior in all respects to any Athlon 64 and Core2, on which everyone played ME1 at release and did not experience any performance problems at all.

Load more

Russian Chinese (Simplified) English French German Ukrainian

Вулкан

Mass Effect 2007 тест APU

1

Mass Effect 2007

Дата выхода: 25 сентября 2009 г.
Жанр: RPG (Rogue/Action) | 3D | 3rd Person
Разработчик: Bioware Corporation и Demiurge Studios

В 2148 году на Марсе были впервые обнаружены артефакты древней цивилизации. Десятилетия исследований спустя земные ученые смогли наконец полностью понять технологию инопланетян, что обеспечило серьёзный прорыв в технологическом развитии нашей планеты — пространство и время покорились человеку, стали возможны полёты к дальним звёздным системам. Человечество вышло из своей колыбели и вступило в контакт с другими цивилизациями Галактики... Со времени находок на Марсе прошло уже почти сорок лет. Альянс систем — динамично развивающееся межзвёздное государство. Корабль «Нормандия» — самый современный звёздолёт Альянса отправляется на своё первое задание. Вас зовут Шепард, вы назначены офицером на это судно. Ваше путешествие по Галактике начинается...

2

В данном подразделе нашего обзора выявляются основные графические аспекты данной игры. Особое внимание уделяется версии используемого графического движка, версии использованного API, графическим настройкам и качеству проработки основных визуальных аспектов.

3

Mass Effect поддерживается основными операционными системами Windows, в перечень которых входит Windows XP/ Vista, Windows 7 и Windows 8/10. Другие операционные системы разработчиками на данный момент не поддерживаются и не получат поддержку. 

steam 

Приоритетным и основным графическим API для Mass Effect является DirectX 9.

4

Bulletstorm базируется на игровом движке Mass Effect. UE3 был разработан с учетом персональных компьютеров, использующих современные системы рендеринга (DirectX 9/11 и OpenGL 2/3), и консолей текущего поколения. В связи с широким распространением многопроцессорных систем движок использует два параллельных главных потока — основной поток (отвечающий преимущественно за игровой процесс) и поток рендеринга.

 Bioshock 2016 09 18 16 25 15 898

Кроме двух главных потоков могут быть вызваны второстепенные, которые выполняют разовые задачи. Появилась поддержка многопоточной динамической загрузки данных (streaming), например, загрузка «локации» непосредственно при перемещении по ней в целях экономии ресурсов. Обновленный графический движок поддерживает большинство современных технологий, включая HDR, попиксельное освещение, динамические тени, shader model 4, геометрические шейдеры. Сам графический конвейер был переведён под управление шейдеров. От физической подсистемы Karma отказались в пользу иной под названием PhysX от компании NVIDIA. Позже NVIDIA выпустила набор дополнительных библиотек к игре, позволяющих задействовать все возможности физической системы (такие как эффект «жидкости» или ткани). За анимацию лиц персонажей отвечает механизм FaceFX.

Обновлена версия EAX до 5-ой. Добавлена поддержка SpeedTree для генерации деревьев. Упор был сделан на additive-геометрию, однако от поддержки вычитательной геометрии не отказались. Недостатком вычитательной геометрии в первую очередь является гораздо более длительный расчёт освещения. Представлен новый редактор UnrealEd, переписанный с использованием wxWidgets.  

6

Разница между решениями AMD и Intel практически незаметна.

3

Тестовая конфигурация
Тестовые стенды

Intel Core i7-4770K

Intel Core i7-5775C

Intel Core i7-6700K

AMD A10-Series A10-7850K

AMD A10-Series A10-7870K

8 Gb DDR3-2666 Kingston HyperX Predator

ASUS A88X-PRO

Asus Z87-A

Asus H97-PLUS

Asus H110M-C

Мультимедийное оборудование Samsung 2333T LS23CMZKFZ
Программная конфигурация
Операционная система Windows 10 Pro
Графический драйвер

Intel Iris and HD Graphics Driver for Windows 15.36.14.64.4080

AMD Radeon Software Crimson Edition Display Driver 17.4.1

Программа мониторинга

MSI Afterburner v 4.2

FRAPS 

 
Конфигурации тестировались программой MSI Afterburner. Целью теста является определить, как ведут себя платформы от различных производителей при одинаковых условиях. За показатель производительности брался средний и минимальный FPS. Ниже приведено видео тестового отрезка:
 
              

Наши APU тестировались при разрешениии 1680х1050 с высокими настройками качества графики, допустимыми игрой. Реальное разрешение 16х9 по каким-то причинам в игре не активируется, максимум это 1680х1050...

3 4

Settings

Тестирование при высоких настройках качества 1680х1050

FPS 

AMD приспособлено для комфортной игры несколько лучше...

15

msi

Тестирование потребляемой игрой видеопамяти проводилось программой MSI Afterburner. За показатель брались результаты на системах  Core i 7 5775С и AMD A10-7870K при разрешениях 1920х1080 с высокими настройками качества.

Тестирование при высоких настройках качества memory GPU 

VRAM 

При разрешении 1280х720 потребление видеопамяти APU составляет 350 мб видеопамяти. 

3 5

Загрузка процессорных ядер при высоких настройках качества 1680х1050 % 

mep 

При использовании встроенных графических решений игра способна поддерживать до 8 вычислительных потоков. 

17

 dt 1

Тест проводился на базовой конфигураций Core i 7 5775С и AMD A10-7870K c количеством предустановленной памяти 8 GB DDR3/4 2666 MGz.  Тест оперативной памяти на всей системе проводился без запуска постороних приложений(браузеров и т.п.).

Тестирование потребления системой ОЗУ 

RAM 

При наличии системы с Core i 7 5775С игра потребляет 4.5 гигабайта ОЗУ. При наличии системы на базе AMD A10-7870K потребление ОЗУ всей оперативной памяти составило 2.5 гигабайта. 

4

amd Seasonic 40 years logo nvidia

5




 Оценка теста 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 [13 Голоса (ов)]



Оценка Intel  1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 [16 Голоса (ов)]



Оценка AMD 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 [17 Голоса (ов)]


Для того чтобы оставлять комментарии Вам нужно пройти регистрацию

Комментарии   

lighteon 10 0 lighteon
Цитирую sergtrav:
Я играл в МЕ1 на HD4850, никаких 10-20fps там сроду не было на максимальных настройках.


Так HD4850 далеко не бюджетное решение с 256 битной памятью, которая в два раза быстрее чем у APU по памяти. (:

Цитирую sergtrav:
Ок, пусть будет слабее в 3 раза, что должно дать 40-60fps на APU, а не 10-20.


Насколько я помню DX9 приложения не особо жалуют L1 кеш модульных процессоров AMD, плюс компиляторы которые поддерживали новые инструкции AMD появились после 2011 года (GCC4.5/4.7 + Visual C++ 2010SP1), поэтому отрицать тот факт, что узкой частью так же является и процессорная часть APU бессмысленно, так как последний раз игра обновлялась лишь в 2009 году.
sergtrav 9 0 sergtrav
Цитирую lighteon:
Это уже не уровень карт с DDR3 памятью, а уровень бюджетных ускорителей с GDDR5.

Я играл в МЕ1 на HD4850, никаких 10-20fps там сроду не было на максимальных настройках.

Цитирую lighteon:
BoinareXTX VS Spectre в два раза слабее исходя из цифр с techpowerup, который судит по гигафлопсам (учитывая что оба ядра GCN1.1, сравнение более чем уместно) + память... 27Гбит VS 104Гбит почти в 4 раза медленнее... Итог. В два раза медленнее GPU, почти в 4 раза медленнее память. (:

Ок, пусть будет слабее в 3 раза, что должно дать 40-60fps на APU, а не 10-20.
lighteon 8 0 lighteon
BoinareXTX VS Spectre в два раза слабее исходя из цифр с techpowerup, который судит по гигафлопсам (учитывая что оба ядра GCN1.1, сравнение более чем уместно) + память... 27Гбит VS 104Гбит почти в 4 раза медленнее... Итог. В два раза медленнее GPU, почти в 4 раза медленнее память. (:
lighteon 7 0 lighteon
Цитирую sergtrav:
[quote name="lighteon"]Я прямо-таки уверен, что этот двухмодульник превосходит по всем статьям любой Athlon 64 и Core2, на которых все играли в МЕ1 на релизе и не испытывали вообще никаких проблем с производительностью.


Вот поэтому повторюсь: Так разрешение 1050р. Конечно. Это уже не уровень карт с DDR3 памятью, а уровень бюджетных ускорителей с GDDR5.
sergtrav 6 +1 sergtrav
Цитирую lighteon:

Ну так 260Х то стояла не в паре с 2 модульником на архитектуре Steamroller в DX9 игре-то? (:

Я прямо-таки уверен, что этот двухмодульник превосходит по всем статьям любой Athlon 64 и Core2, на которых все играли в МЕ1 на релизе и не испытывали вообще никаких проблем с производительно стью.
lighteon 5 -2 lighteon
Цитирую sergtrav:
Цитирую lighteon:

Так разрешение 1050р. Конечно. Это уже не уровень карт с DDR3 памятью, а уровень бюджетных ускорителей с GDDR5.

http://gamegpu.com/retro-test-gpu/mass-effect-2008-retro-test-gpu.html
260X в 4К тянет лучше, чем лучшие современные APU в 1680*1050, в 2,5К она же дает 60fps, в 1050 будет уже хорошо за сотню. Встройка в 7870К с быстрой памятью в 5 раз хуже, чем 260Х?


Ну так 260Х то стояла не в паре с 2 модульником на архитектуре Steamroller в DX9 игре-то? (:
sergtrav 4 0 sergtrav
Цитирую lighteon:

Так разрешение 1050р. Конечно. Это уже не уровень карт с DDR3 памятью, а уровень бюджетных ускорителей с GDDR5.

http://gamegpu.com/retro-test-gpu/mass-effect-2008-retro-test-gpu.html
260X в 4К тянет лучше, чем лучшие современные APU в 1680*1050, в 2,5К она же дает 60fps, в 1050 будет уже хорошо за сотню. Встройка в 7870К с быстрой памятью в 5 раз хуже, чем 260Х?
lighteon 3 0 lighteon
Цитирую sergtrav:
Снова не верится мне, что APU показывают такие слабые результаты в игре 10-летней свежести.


Так разрешение 1050р. Конечно. Это уже не уровень карт с DDR3 памятью, а уровень бюджетных ускорителей с GDDR5.
sergtrav 2 +5 sergtrav
Снова не верится мне, что APU показывают такие слабые результаты в игре 10-летней свежести.
loony01 1 +1 loony01
Эту игру можно носить с собой в кармане youtu.be/208_9BAZebE?t=51m11s (lol)
Обсуждений ещё не было. Пожалуйста, начните его со своего комментария.

Последние сообщения конференции

Вход